

# All-Party parliamentary Group (APPG) for Aid Match EGM

#### Monday 10<sup>th</sup> July 2023 17:00 – 17:36, Portcullis House Room M

#### **Present (Parliamentarians)**

- Alex Sobel MP Chair
- Lord Bruce of Bennachie Co-Chair
- Lord Desai Honorary Treasurer
- Jo Gideon MP
- Lord Londesborough
- Martyn Day MP
- Baroness Gohir

# Secretariat

Renu Mehta

#### 1. Quorum established.

2. Approval of motions by Chair – Alex Sobel MP to the:-

## 2a. Election of Officers

- Jo Gideon MP
- Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle
- Martyn Day MP
- Baroness Kidron OBE
- 2b. Election of Vice Chairs
- Lord Rennard
- Anne McLaughlin MP
- 2c. Election of Co-Chairs
- Lord Bruce of Bennachie
- Chris Law MP (from previous position of Vice-Chair)
- 2d. Election of Honorary Treasurer
- Lord Desai (from previous position of Co-chair)
- 2e. Resignation of Officer
- Dr Lisa Cameron resigns due to health concerns (remains supportive as a member)

Motions approved by the Group.



## 3. Discussion for the Group's upcoming report

**3.1** Renu Mehta invited contributions in relation to the dissemination, marketing and launch aspects of the Group's upcoming report on Aid Match. Various comments were made in regard to seeking clarification on several aspects of Aid Match through the report. These items were discussed and noted by the secretariat who has commissioned the report.

#### 4. AOB

No further business was discussed.